ISU Plant Sciences Institute

PSI Advisory Board

The PSI Advisory Board provides broad vision and sets the strategic direction for the Institute. The Board represents many PSI stakeholders, including Iowa State University administrators, business leaders, renowned scientists and representatives from government, foundations and commodity groups.


Mark Cooper, Ph.D.
Research Director, Trait Characteristics & Development
DuPont Fellow
Pioneer Hi-Bred International
Dr. Erik Lyons
Assistant Professor
School of Plant Sciences
iPLANT Collaborative Member
BIO5 Institute
University of Arizona

John A. Greaves, Ph.D.
Vice President, Specialty Crops
Kemin Industries, Inc. 


Bill Northey
Secretary of Agriculture
Iowa Dept. of Agriculture & Land Stewardship



Rod Williamson
Director, Research and Development
Iowa Corn Growers Association


Edgar Spalding, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Botany
University of Wisconsin - Madison


Craig Hill
Iowa Farm Bureau Federation 


Wendy Wintersteen, Ph.D. (Ex-Officio)
Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Iowa State University


Kirk A. Leeds
Chief Executive Officer
Iowa Soybean Association


Sarah Nusser, Ph.D. (Ex-officio)
Vice President for Research
Iowa State University


Patrick Schnable, Ph.D.
Director, Plant Sciences Institute
Department of Agronomy
Department of Genetics, Development and Cell Biology


Wolfgang Kleimann, Ph.D. (Ex-officio)
Associate Vice President for Research
Iowa State University


Kendall R. Lamkey (Ex-officio)
Professor and Chair
Department of Agronomy
Iowa State University

Lisa Lorenzen, Ph.D. (Ex-officio)
Director, Intellectual Property & Technology Transfer
Executive Director, ISU Research Foundation
Iowa State University




Deanne Brill
Business Manager
Plant Sciences Institute











Plant Science Institute, 1060 Roy J. Carver Co-Laboratory, Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011-3650, (515) 294-5255, | Copyright
© 2018 Iowa State University | Policies | Contact Us | Sitemap | Feedback
© 2018 Iowa State University